Go to ASPBYC home page


Bill Schopp  Accepting the 2011 Walt Elliott Trophy
from ASPBYC Vice Commodore David Robertson (left)
and ABYC Vice Commodore Jon Robertson (Right)

2011 Race Results

(Sailed in Cal 20's, May 14th, 2011)


Rank Boat SailNo Club Helm Name Crew Name R1 R2 R3 Total
1st Sloopy 294 CBYC Bill Schopp Bryan Dair/ 2.0 2.0 1.0 5.0
2nd Hot Pink 238 NYCLB Kathy Reed Cindy Heavrin/John Ellis 4.0 1.0 2.0 7.0
3rd Breakfast Club 508 ABYC John Merchant Dan Bates/Ron Sonz 1.0 4.0 4.0 9.0
4th Rigomortis 9 LBYC Barney Flam John Busch/Dave Robertson 3.0 3.0 3.0 9.0
5th Betty Boop 117 SYC Jake Altum   5.0 5.0 5.0 15.0

                                                                                                                                                Race Officer: Chris Ericksen (ABYC)








                        Kathy Reed & Crew on Board "Hot Pink"                             John Merchant & Crew on Board "Breakfast Club"
                           Finishing Second Overall for NYCLB                                                Finishing Third Overall for ABYC









                    Barney Flam & Crew on Board "Rigomortis"                                   Jake Altum & Crew on Board "Betty Boop"
                           Finishing Fourth Overall for LBYC                                                      Finishing Fifth Overall for SYC